LibroDuct

Setting trolleybusses free

Flexible and clean local public transit of the future – we’re reinventing it!

Watch LibroDuct video

YouTube video 2:09 minutes

LibroDuct ®

Energy for Electric Busses – with fully automatic wire contact and disconnection!

The LibroDuct technology not only enables conventional battery-operated buses to recharge while standing at bus stops, but also driving their routes. The result is a drastic reduction in the battery capacity they need. Moreover, trolleybuses using the LibroDuct technology can also travel sections of their routes without overhead wiring, without the necessity for manual recontacting or even for any contacting assistance tools. These and other virtues of LibroDuct bring about significant savings in infrastructure and increased flexibility.

animation with connected trolleybus

Smooth travels

Uninterrupted driving made possible by a patented charging technology

animation with disconnected trolleybus

Computer Vision

Automatic contacting and disconnection guidance from overhead wires based on computer software methods

animation with connected trolleybus

Charging on the move

Optimization of the electrical drive with charging en route

What we can do for you

LibroDuct from the customer’s viewpoint

The LibroDuct Technology

The core of the LibroDuct technology consists of sophisticated software algorithms which utilize computer vision methods in the form of stereoscopic pattern recognition. With the help of LibroDuct, trolleybuses can contact overhead wires and disconnect from them fully automatically, both on the move and while stationary, e.g. at bus stops. The hardware from LibroDuct is modeled after conventional pole collectors and overhead wire systems. The technology is based on an internationally patented control system that utilizes various software-supported techniques.

Computer Vision

Performant image processing and pattern recognition software analyzes the stereo camera images.

Algorithms

Customized algorithms analyze the situation and plan the execution of the contact and disconnection processes.

Mechanics

Cleverly designed mechanical components form the basis for precision guidance in contacting wires and disconnecting from them.

In combination with its new, likewise patent-pending mechanical components in the current collector system, LibroDuct enables trolleybuses to alternate automatically between driving with and without overhead wires. This is how it’s paving the way for e-mobility in local public transit, anywhere and everywhere.

Our Partners

Kummler und Matter Logo
DIaLOGIKa GmbH Logo
Trolley:Motion Logo

Email us at ebus@libroduct.com or call us at +49 (6897) 935-0

You’re interested in LibroDuct? Or you want to integrate LibroDuct into your product?
Talk to us! We’d be happy to hear from you.

LibroDuct

Trolleybusse freigelassen

Flexibler und sauberer Nahverkehr der Zukunft – wir erfinden ihn!

LibroDuct Video ansehen

YouTube Video 2:09 Minuten

LibroDuct ®

Energie für Elektrobusse – durch vollautomatisches An- und Abdrahten!

Das LibroDuct-Verfahren ermöglicht herkömmlichen Batteriebussen nicht nur an Haltestellen im Stand, sondern auch während der Fahrt auf der Strecke nachzuladen. Eine drastische Reduktion der benötigten Batteriekapazität ist die Folge. Zudem können Trolleybusse, die das LibroDuct-Verfahren nutzen, auch Streckenabschnitte ohne Oberleitung bewältigen, ohne dass manuelles Andrahten oder gar konventionelle Andrahthilfen nötig werden. Diese und weitere Positivkriterien von LibroDuct bewirken erhebliche Einsparungen bei der Infrastruktur und eine Erhöhung der Flexibilität.

Animation mit angedrahtetem Oberleitungsbus

Störungsfreie Fahrt

Unterbrechnungsfreies Fahren durch weltweit patentiertes Ladeverfahren

Animation mit abgedrahtetem Oberleitungsbus

Computer Vision

Automatisches An- und Abdrahten auf der Basis informatischer Methoden

Animation mit angedrahtetem Oberleitungsbus

Laden während der Fahrt

Optimierung des elektrischen Antriebs durch Laden während der Fahrt

Was wir für Sie tun können

LibroDuct aus Kundensicht

Das LibroDuct-Verfahren

Den Kern des LibroDuct-Verfahrens bilden ausgeklügelte Software-Algorithmen, die sich der Methoden der Computer Vision in Form von stereoskopischer Mustererkennung bedienen. Mit Hilfe von LibroDuct können Oberleitungsbusse sowohl während der Fahrt als auch im Stehen, z. B. an Haltestellen, vollautomatisch an- und abdrahten. Die Hardware von LibroDuct basiert dabei auf herkömmlichen Stangenstromabnehmern und Oberleitungssystemen. Verfahrensgrundlage ist ein international patentiertes Steuerungssystem, das sich verschiedene softwaregestützte Verfahren zunutze macht.

Computer Vision

Performante Bildverarbeitung und Mustererkennung werten die Stereokamerabilder aus.

Algorithmen

Maßgeschneiderte Algorithmen bewerten die Situation und planen die Ausführung der An- und Abdrahtvorgänge.

Mechanik

Ausgeklügelte mechanische Komponenten bilden das Fundament für die Präzision beim An- und Abdrahten.

In der Kombination mit den neuen, ebenfalls zum Patent angemeldeten mechanischen Komponenten des Stromabnehmersystems, ermöglicht LibroDuct den automatischen Wechsel zwischen dem Fahren mit und ohne Oberleitung. Es ebnet damit dem öffentlichen Nahverkehr den Weg zur flächendeckenden Elektromobilität.

Unsere Partner

Kummler und Matter Logo
DIaLOGIKa GmbH Logo
Trolley:Motion Logo

Kontaktieren Sie uns ebus@libroduct.com oder telefonisch +49 (6897) 935-0

Sie interessieren sich für LibroDuct? Oder wollen Sie LibroDuct in Ihr Produkt integrieren?
Sprechen Sie uns an! Wir freuen uns auf Sie.